Winter Wonderland

Spring is on its way and I am thrilled to know that sunshine and warm days soon will be returning to southwestern Ontario. As for winter wonderland, I wonder why I continue to live where it freezes for 5 months of the year! While snow adds beauty to the drab winter world, I do not like to drive on snowy roads. When I was younger (many decades ago), I never gave it a second thought.

Having my Ontario Provincial Parks annual pass allows me free entry to all the provincial parks. Luckily, I have been able to get to Pinery Provincial Park this winter. Not to camp, but for day use. The park has yurts available. I’d like to try them, but haven’t yet. If you have, please comment about the experience. Thanks.

On to a winter pictorial review:

Winter, love it or hate it, it’s Canada. Wishing all a super spring. Please feel free to comment and follow me! I love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

