Toronto early May 2013

Catching up with another entry from my travels last year. Time flew, and I missed blogging for the past 7 months.

Back to May 2013: When I got the early May job interview with Ontario Nature, in downtown Toronto, I booked my train ticket and enjoyed a day in the city checking out downtown, hiking some Lake Ontario shore and exploring more of the area with my son – he lives not far from High Park. It’s a fun city for photo ops.

Plenty of great architecture, lake-side walkways (and bikeways) and changing scenery. With condos popping up all over the former industrial areas near the lake, some of the views are new. I didn’t get the job, but did get some fun pics.

Please feel free to comment or ask questions. I love to hear from folks and to entice you to travel my home area of southwestern Ontario.

Wishing all a prosperous 2014.

Leave a Reply

