Last days of spring 2013

As I catch up on 6 lost months of non-blogging, as I look back on the last days of spring 2013, it is January 5, 2014 and snow falls, a chilly dampness hangs. But, it’s pretty. Not as pretty as the pics that follow, in my opinion – I like the green and blue of nature. If I must have winter, give me a very cold day with lots of sun and dry roads – that’s my favourite winter day. But if only it could stay late spring all year long.

Warm, sunny long days and cooler, clear nights, with bird song still calling, spring. The winds of summer linger just around the day. Many pics here of a particular storm-cloudy day, they seem similar, but each one has something different about the clouds. Plus, of course, a little Pinery and a quick look at Coldstream Conservation Area.

The lead up to summer was outdoors fun for me. Next up, my June 22 birthday week celebrations!

Wishing you a wonder-filled day.

Leave a Reply

