Early Fall 2013

Looking back on September and early October 2013, my recollection of very warm days helps me cope with the February blahs of southwestern Ontario winter. What with the polar vortex and extremely cold days this season, I’m happy to look back as I catch up on blogging my fav outdoor places.

I made a move from London ON to mid-western ON for a job. Sadness ensued as I was so much further from my beloved Pinery Provincial Park and Long Point Provincial Park. No more quick drives to the lake. And my week days were filled with my employment. But, I did have a new town to explore and it did not take me long to find decent riverside trails to hike.

A retrospective of my early fall 2013 travels:

If you live in southwestern Ontario or plan to visit here, there are many super parks and small towns to visit.

Wishing you safe and happy travels.

Leave a Reply

