Snowy Evening Walk

In winter, I love to bundle up and wander the city on a snowy evening with camera in hand. It’s a good workout to tramp through snow-clogged sidewalks. In southwestern Ontario, Canada, this year’s winter has been much colder than we have had for the past few years. I hope you enjoy these pics as much as I enjoyed my walkabout taking them.


Being outdoors makes me happy. Fresh air, the natural world, and in winter, the snow adds light to the season-darkened world.

As I write this post, spring is just around the corner. Looking forward to getting out to watch the birds returning – tundra swans, snow geese, red-wing blackbirds, robins.

Please ask me about outdoors fun in southwestern Ontario. I love to hear from you.

Happy journeys and safe travels.

2 thoughts on “Snowy Evening Walk

Leave a Reply

