More Pics, Missed Days

Attempting a pic-a-day blog fest has not worked for me. Lucky you, as that means I’ll post more than one pic today, to catch up.

Here’s some of my early September 2016 campout at Long Point Provincial Park, near Port Rowan, ON, Canada on the north shore of Lake Erie, one of the famous five Great Lakes.

First up, campsite 314, all set up for a few days of sandy rest and relaxation. Lots of shade, sand, and a trail up the dunes to a lake vista and access to the beach. One of my fav sites at Long Point.

Early Sept 2016 Long Point campout

Early Sept 2016 Long Point campout

I am an early riser when camping, I love to have my coffee as the sun rises. Then I get on to the beach early, camera in hand – got in a sunrise swim, the water was still summer warm.

Early morning Lake Erie

Early morning Lake Erie

Sunset at Long Point Provincial Park – had sunset swim, too! I love camping at Long Point.

Sunset at Long Point Provincial Park

Sunset at Long Point Provincial Park

For early September, the weather was hot and windy, loved it! On the beach, relevant tote in hand. I can’t wait to do this again in the spring.

On the beach, Sept 2016 campout

On the beach, Sept 2016 campout

Thanks for checking out my September 2016 Long Point camp pics, if you have any questions or comments, I love to hear from you.

Wishing you happy travels and safe journeys.

Leave a Reply

